A+ A A-

Staff Achievement Grant Recipients

Walla Walla Public Schools has named its 2018-2019 Staff Achievement Grant recipients. The program started in 1988 to recognize teachers and support staff for superior performance, innovation, exemplary leadership and exceptional service. Staff Achievement Grant recipients, who are nominated and chosen by their peers, receive a $1,500 stipend and five days of paid release time for professional growth activities.

2018-2019 Staff Achievement Recipients (PHOTO L-R):

Refugio Reyes (World Languages Teacher – Walla Walla High School)
- Nominators: are Kerri Tucker, Julie Cox, Aaron Martin and Curtis Schafer

Sara Strickland (Library Media Specialist – Pioneer Middle School)
- Nominators: Tracy Gerbino and Julie Perron

John Kiefel (Custodian – Sharpstein Elementary School)
- Nominators: Shannon Swanson-Harvey and Lori Parnicky

Gracie Cortez (Secretary – Blue Ridge Elementary)
- Nominators: Amy Kasenga and Ivonne Salas Frayre

NOT PRESENT IN PHOTO - Anne Bickelhaupt (Social Studies Teacher – Walla Walla High School)
- Nominators: Kim Cassetto, John Golden and Keith Michels


WALLA WALLA PUBLIC SCHOOLS • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • Phone: 509-527-3000 • Fax: 509.529.7713

SS-logo-alert-transparent Safe Schools Tip Line: 855.976.8772