1x1trans
Translate:
A+ A A-

Welcome to the Technology Department

Forrest-Baker

Forrest Baker
Director

Our department serves approximately 800 employees and 6000 students in our district network of twelve schools.

We offer a diverse set of technology services throughout the district – supporting everything from classroom multimedia equipment and software apps, to wireless network connectivity and technical training. A primary role we have is to ensure a reliable and secure infrastructure for today and tomorrow so we can provide essential access to online resources and technical tools for all teachers and students, as well as administrative systems for budget and student data.
Our overall mission is to provide a robust and enriching learning environment through aligned and coherent technology systems in support of developing Washington’s most sought-after graduates.

 

Meet Our District Staff

Forrest Baker 
Director of Technology
fbaker@wwps.org
(509)526-6744
 
Rick Pummel
Assistant Director
rpummel@wwps.org
(509)526-6745


Sarah Zipf
Secretary
szipf@wwps.org
(509)526-6745

 

Shane Jacobson
Network Engineer
sjacobson@wwps.org
(509)526-6767
 
Cory Fish
Network Engineer
cjfish@wwps.org
(509)526-6777
 
 
Carlos Caicedo
Technician III
ccaicedo@wwps.org
(509)526-6776
 
BJ Colvin
Technician II
bjcolvin@wwps.org
(509)987-5356
 
Jorge Gallaga
Technician
jgallaga@wwps.org
(515)661-4644

Meet Our School Technology Coordinators

Berney
Lisa Davis
ldavis@wwps.org
Blue Ridge


Edison
Martin Telstad
mtelstad@wwps.org
Garrison
Conor Fish
cfish@wwps.org
Green Park
Rebecah Boeckman
rboeckman@wwps.org

Lincoln

Kris Bland

kbland@wwps.org


Pioneer
Sara Strickland
sstrickland@wwps.org
Prospect Point
Richard Bartlow
rbartlow@wwps.org
Sharpstein
Rocio Anaya
ranaya@wwps.org
WWHS
Terry Carlsen
tcarlsen@wwps.org

WALLA WALLA PUBLIC SCHOOLS • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • Phone: 509-527-3000 • Fax: 509.529.7713

SS-logo-alert-transparent Safe Schools Tip Line: 855.976.8772