翻译:
西班牙信息
A+ A A-

所长

Wade Smith 博士,主管

电话:(509)526-6715
电子邮件: wsmith@wwps.org
Twitter Twitter: @WallaWallaSup


行政助理:苏西金
电话:(509)526,6715
电子邮件: sgolden@wwps.org

韦德·史密斯

我的核心价值观:

“我努力成为一名 励志领袖 谁相信利用 协作文化 建立在 组织信任 是最有效的方法 最大化内部容量 确保 高水平的学习 对全部。

Wade Smith 博士于 2016 年 16 月加入 Walla Walla 公立学校,在其 160 年的学区历史中担任第 XNUMX 任校长。 在来瓦拉瓦拉之前,他曾担任赫米斯顿学区的临时和副学监。 在他 XNUMX 年的教育生涯中,韦德担任过任课教师、小学和中学校长、中央办公室管理员和学监。

 

史密斯在俄勒冈州比弗顿附近长大。 作为一名建筑工人和职业秘书的儿子,他是第一代大学生,曾就读于威拉米特大学,学习化学和器乐。 在他的大学任期早期经历了教学课程的介绍之后,他对教育和服务学生的热情诞生了。

在威拉米特,韦德遇到了他的妻子玛丽安。 他们一起注册并完成了教育硕士课程,并幸福地结婚了二十五年。 他们有两个女儿,一个将于 2019 年从 WaHi 毕业,一个将于 2022 年毕业。Marianne 是邻近的 Milton-Freewater 学区的一名教师,担任高中美术老师。

韦德最初是一名高中科学教师,随后通过刘易斯和克拉克学院获得了他的校长和学监证书。 后来他获得了教育博士学位,他的论文专注于与 K-12 资本公投相关的建设交付模型。

2021 年,Smith 博士被华盛顿州学校管理协会授予华盛顿州所有大型学区的 Robert J. Handy 最有效领导奖。 史密斯还在 2021 年获得了 WASA 学生成就领导奖,以通过缩小西班牙裔/拉丁裔学生的毕业差距来提高学生的成绩。 史密斯博士曾在多个州委员会、工作组和咨询角色任职,倡导提高学生的学习成果、经验和机会。 

当他不忙于支持社区或地区活动时,您可能会发现韦德花时间在山上进行娱乐活动,作为一个喜欢打猎、钓鱼和雪地摩托的狂热户外运动者。

要关注他在 Walla Walla 学校的进步和活动,以及他的社区参与和志愿服务,请随时在 Twitter @WallaWallaSup 上关注他。 

主管视频系列和每月脉搏更新

网络主管脉冲
点击上方图片 

教育领导与参与

  • WSU-温哥华专业教育顾问委员会 2022-25
  • 瓦拉瓦拉蓝区指导委员会:2020 年至今
  • WASA/AASA 实践社区工作组:2020 年至今
  • Walla Walla Noon Rotary 2016 年至今
  • WASA 123 区董事会成员:2018-2022
  • WASA 学校资助联盟:2020-21
  • OSPI 学生学习咨询工作组:2020-21
  • OSPI 人员充实工作组:2019-20
  • ESD 123 主管总裁:2018-20

主管通讯和出版物

瓦拉瓦拉公立学校 • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • 电话: 509-527-3000 • 传真: 509.529.7713

SS-标志-警报-透明 安全学校提示行: 855.976.8772  |  在线提示报告系统

1x1trans
Translate:
A+ A A-

Superintendent Wade Smith

Wade Smith

Dr. Wade Smith, Superintendent

(509) 526-6715 (office)

E-mail: wsmith@wwps.org

Twitter Twitter: @WallaWallaSup

Administrative Assistant: Susie Golden - sgolden@wwps.org

Meet Superintendent Wade Smith

Dr. Wade Smith joined Walla Walla Public Schools in July 2016, serving as its 16th superintendent over its 160 year history as a school district. Prior to coming to Walla Walla, he served as Interim and Deputy Superintendent for the Hermiston School District.  During his educational tenure, Wade has worked as a classroom teacher, elementary and secondary principal, central office administrator, and Superintendent.

Smith grew up near Beaverton, OR. A son of a construction worker and career secretary, he is a first-generation college student who attended Willamette University, studying chemistry and instrumental music.  After experiencing an introduction to teaching course early on during his college tenure his passion for education and serving students was born.

While at Willamette, Wade met his wife, Marianne. They enrolled and completed the Masters in Education program together and have been happily married for over twenty years. They have two daughters, one who graduated from WaHi in 2019 and one who is still attending. Marianne is a teacher in the neighboring Milton-Freewater School District, serving as a high school art teacher at MacHi.

First serving as a high school science teacher, Wade then pursued his principal and superintendent credentials through Lewis and Clark College. He later earned his doctorate in education, his dissertation focused on construction delivery models associated with K-12 capital referenda.

When he is not busy supporting either community or district events, you are likely to find Wade spending time recreating in the mountains as an avid outdoorsman who enjoys hunting, fishing and snowmobiling.

To follow his progress and activities in the Walla Walla Schools, in addition to his community engagement and volunteerism, feel free to follow him on Twitter @WallaWallaSup 

 

WALLA WALLA PUBLIC SCHOOLS • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • Phone: 509-527-3000 • Fax: 509.529.7713

SS-logo-alert-transparent Safe Schools Tip Line: 855.976.8772